Greeting・Official introduction

Message from the President

Message from the President In the 60th anniversary of the first polyurethane foam production in Asia, the International Polyurethane Technology Foundation was established as a general incorporated foundation in 2014, and has become a public interest incorporated foundation in 2019.

This is the first foundation in Japan for research grants targeting polymer field mainly composed of polyurethane and this foundation is promoting promote the business for public interest purposes aiming at the further development of the polyurethane research.

Polyurethane is a superior material that can be provided with a wide variety of functions, and is a dreamy polymer material that can be expected to grow further. For further growth and promotion of polyurethane, we support development of the polymer chemistry field and human resources worldwide through sponsorship, cooperation or cosponsorship of research meetings related to polyurethane.

Councilor / Officer List (Updated on July 1, 2023)

Title Name Current position
Chairman Soichi Inoue Chairman, INOAC Corporation
Councilor Tadaya Kato Professor emeritus, Mie University
Councilor Masahiro Ohshima Vice-president, Kyoto University
Director, Institute for Liberal Arts and Sciences, Kyoto University
Councilor Kenji Urayama Professor, Kyoto University
Councilor Shintaro Miwa Representative Director, Inoue Rubber Co., Ltd.
Councilor Tadashi Teramoto Former Director, INOAC Corporation

Title Name Current position
Chairman Koji Ito Former Director, INOAC Corporation
Director Eisuke Yamada Vice-president and Special appointment professor,
Aichi Institute of Technology
Director Hiroshi Uyama Professor, Osaka University
Director Bungo Ochiai Professor, Yamagata University
Director Iwao Ishino Former Intellectual Property Manager, Nagoya University,
Industry-academia-government collaboration center,
Nagoya Institute of Technology
Director Kikujo Yamasita Former director, Nagoya Industries Promotion Corporation
Advisor, Techno Plaza Nagoya 88
Director Hiroto Murakami Professor, Nagasaki University
Director Toyohiko Okina Director, INOAC Corporation
Director Kenjiro Miwa Representative Director, INOAC Corporation
Auditor Keisuke Umemura Certified Public Accountant
Auditor Yasutaka Oya Certified Public Tax Accountant